New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author

First Grave on the Right

What They're Saying...

A smashing, award-winning debut novel that introduces Charley Davidson: part-time private investigator and full-time Grim Reaper. Goodreads
The best debut novel I’ve read in years! Hilarious and heart-felt, sexy and surprising…I’m begging for the next one!! J.R. Ward, New York Times bestselling author of Lover Avenged
I am furiously envious of Darynda Jones and rue the day she came up with this concept, damn her eyes. First Grave On The Rightkidnapped me from the first paragraph, and didn’t let go until the exceedingly yummy conclusion. Mary Janice Davidson, New York Times bestselling author of Undead and Unwelcome
First Grave On The Right is smart, sharp and wickedly entertaining. Grab this one. Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author of Fired Up
First Grave On The Right is witty, darkly thrilling, and oh, so sexy! Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Whisper
First Grave On The Right is a phenomenal debut! This series opener has it all-rollicking humor, sizzling sexual tension, and a spine-tingling mystery. I’m eagerly awaiting the next Charley Davidson tale! Kresley Cole, New York Times bestselling author of Pleasure of a Dark Prince
The grim reaper gets a shiny cool makeover in Jones’s blazing hot debut…Fast-talking Charley’s wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich. Publisher’s Weekly
Jones skillfully establishes the novel’s setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let’s be honest-the sex is pretty hot, too. Library Journal-Starred Review!
In the currently crowded paranormal world, First Grave on the Right is a bright beacon of originality. Jones writes with a sharp, addictively acerbic sense of humor, and she combines genres with the carefully controlled precision of a master literary mixologist. John Charles, ReaderToReader.com
The UF genre just got a major infusion of humor and sass in the form of P.I. Charley Davidson (aka the Grim Reaper). Jones makes a truly memorable debut… 4 1/2 Stars! RT Book Review Magazine
Jones’ wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels’ Pepper Martin Mysteries, and Dakota Cassidy’s Accidental Friends series. Booklist (starred review) on First Grave On The Right
A true paranormal princess has been proclaimed. Bravo Ms. Jones, you have just hit the big time…. A brilliant novel… Do not walk; run to get your copy of First Gave on the Right when it debuts. Night Owl Reviews on First Grave On The Righ
Sexy, sassy…Jones’s characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing…Cheeky charm…sarcastic wit. The Associated Press on First Grave On The Right